img

Public holidays in Croatia

/
2551 Views

Being a Catholic country most of the public holidays in Croatia are related to religious celebrations, like e.g. Christmas, Easter and Assumption of Mary.

In addition to those days we also have non religious public holidays like the Independence Day, .the homeland thanksgiving day, and of course the Labour Day.

Locally there might be additional days e.g. they celebrate the Saint Blaise in Dubrovnik on the 3rd of February, Saint Duje in Split on the 7th of May.

Often there are local celebration and traditions connected to the public holidays, so if you are visiting during one of the dates you see in the calendar below, you should ask at the local tourist board about special events / happenings on the specific day.

Public Holidays in Croatia 2018

Wednesday 01/01/2018 New Year
Monday 06/01/2018 Epiphany
Sunday 21/04/2018 Easter
Monday 22/04/2018 Easter Monday
Thursday 01/05/2018 Labour Day
Thursday 31/05/2018 Corpus Christi
Sunday 22/06/2018 Anti-Fascist Struggle Day
Wednesday 25/06/2018 Statehood Day Croatia
Tuesday 05/08/2018 Victory and Homeland Thanksgiving Day
Friday 15/08/2018 Assumption of Mary
Wednesday 08/10/2018 Independence Day Croatia
Saturday 01/11/2018 All Saints
Thursday 25/12/2018 Christmas
Friday 26/12/2018 St. Stephen´s Day
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • Linkedin
  • Pinterest

1 Comments

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

It is main inner container footer text

Privacy Preference Center

Necessary

Advertising

Analytics

Other